Happy New Year!

How did you ring in the New Year?

I find myself thinking back on the past year, yet also thinking ahead to the great times!

For 2014 – A solid 365 days ago we were at the Winter Classic in Ann Arbor, MI. It was a brisk 11 degrees, windy and the snow juts wouldn’t let up. My engagement to Sara on January 11th as we were camping in Big Sur. The full year of training that went exceptionally well. Ironman Arizona in an exceptional time. My first ultra-marathon in the Marin Headlands. Being able to hold my nephew (which was probably the greatest feeling of the year).

Now for 2015 – The plan for this year is short & fun! Our wedding is in July and we are so excited! Ironman 70.3 Lake Tahoe is going to be fun! Escape From Alcatraz is going to be fun! All of the sprints, super-sprints and Olympic distance triathlons are going to be a blast, with good friends and the best partner!

So get out there! A short little hike is in my near future on this cold Northern California day!

