Oh yeah…I’m ready!

Tomorrow I embark on a journey that is over a year in the making. 2.4 mile swim; 112 mile bike; 26.2 mile run…Ironman Arizona. My training weeks since February have averaged 16 hours a week; 3 swims, 3 rides and 4 runs per week. There have been a lot of bumps along the way, including a bike accident in May that left me with 7 stitches above my left eye. I want to thank so many people for helping me get here! Everybody who I’ve ever swam with, rode with and ran with have had a hand in getting me to the starting line tomorrow. But I do want to call out Sara Johnson for being an endurance athlete by dealing with me during all of my hard training blocks.
“Swim 2.4 miles; Bike 112 miles; Run 26.2 miles; Brag for the rest of your life!!!!”
Please follow along tomorrow @ http://www.ironman.com/triathlon/coverage/detail.aspx…
My bib # is 1854. Send good juju the entire day for Cathy Yoon and I!!!!!!
‪#‎ReleaseTheKraken‬
‪#‎Triathlete‬
‪#‎Ironman

